Resources:

Opportunities

ArtsWA (Washington State Public Funding):

http://www.arts.wa.gov/grantshttp://www.arts.wa.gov/arts-in-communities/arts-in-communities-resources

 

Awards and Fellowships: 

Call for Entry: https://www.callforentry.org/

Call for Entry: CaFÉ: https://www.callforentry.org/

Elizabeth Greenshields Foundation: https://www.elizabethgreenshieldsfoundation.org/

George Sugarman Foundation: http://www.georgesugarman.com/framepage.html

Aaron Siskind Foundation: http://www.aaronsiskind.org/

Resources listed at CAA: http://www.collegeart.org/opportunities/type/1

 

 

Fiscal Sponsorship: 

NYFA:  https://www.nyfa.org/Content/Show/Fiscal%20Sponsorship

 

Grants:

Creative Capital: http://creative-capital.org/apply

Jerome Foundation: https://www.jeromefdn.org/

Grant opportunities spreadsheet: http://tinyurl.com/gndtyju

Grants and other opportunities through NYFA: http://source.nyfa.org/

Grants and other opportunities through Foundation Center: www.foundationcenter.org

Awesome Foundation Grant: www.awesomefoundation.org

The Huge List of International Photography Grants, Funds and Fellowships: http://fotoroom.co/2014-photography-grants-funds-and-fellowships/

 

Residencies:

Advice: http://www.artistcommunities.org/preparing-residency

Residencies – Artist Communities: http://www.artistcommunities.org/residencies

Residencies – Rate My Residency: https://ratemyartistresidency.com/

Residencies – ResArt: http://www.resartis.org/en/

Provincetown Workshop on Cape Cod: http://web.fawc.org/program

Roswell Artist-in-Residence Program: http://www.rair.org/

Workspace Residencies:

Lower East Side Printshop: http://www.printshop.org/

Eyebeam: https://eyebeam.org/

Harvestworks Digital Media Arts Center: http://www.harvestworks.org

 

Listings of Opportunities: 

ArtsSlant Jobs and Opportunities: http://www.artslant.com/ny/articles/list?listtype=jobs&subtype=jobs

Artist Trust (Washington): http://artisttrust.org

College Art Association: http://www.collegeart.org/opportunities/

Re-Title: http://blog.re-title.com/opportunities/

SPE:  https://www.spenational.org/resources/calls-for-entry

WooLoo: http://www.wooloo.org/open-call/by-date

 

Volunteer Opportunities

ELYSIUM Volunteer Program: http://theartofelysium.org/

 

Jobs: 

The Art Career Project: http://www.theartcareerproject.com/art-as-a-career/

Indeed: http://www.indeed.com/

Glassdoor: https://www.glassdoor.com

Monster: https://www.monster.com/

 

Getting Your Sh*t Together

https://www.gyst-ink.com/

 

Retirement Calculator

https://www.newretirement.com/simple-retirement-calculator.aspx

 

Information: 

Artist Licensing Agreement:  

http://artlawjournal.com/download-artists-licensing-agreement-free/

Artist Business and Legal Forms:

Form_04 Form_05 Form_06 Form_07 Form_08 Form_09 Form_10 Form_11 Form_12 Form_13 Form_14 Form_16 Form_17 Form_18 Form_19 Form_20 Form_21 Form_22 Form_23 Form_24 Form_25 Form_26 Form_27 Form_28 Form_29 Form_30 Form_31 Form_32

Contact List: 

How Artists Can Leverage a Contact List to Get Results:

https://www.artworkarchive.com/blog/how-artists-can-leverage-a-contact-list-to-get-result

Contracts:

https://www.artpact.com/Contracts

Business Cards:

DIY Cards: http://theartabyss.blogspot.com/2013/05/25-diy-business-card-ideas-just-for-you.html

50 Impressive Business Cards from Professional Artists: http://smashinghub.com/50-impressive-business-cards-from-professional-artists.htm

Vista Print: http://www.vistaprint.com/

Resumes:

http://www.edwardwinkleman.com/2006/06/bio-camp-open-thread.html

http://www.collegeart.org/guidelines/resume

 

Social Media Strategies:

http://lmcc.net/wp-content/uploads/2014/05/SocialMedia-Sample_Social_Media_Strategies.pdf

 

Documentation for Artists — Getting Your Sh*t Together:

https://www.gyst-ink.com/documentation/

 

Websites:

(Outside Evergreen) How to Build a WordPress Website: http://theabundantartist.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/07/How_to_Build_an_Artist_Website_with_WordPress.pdf

Or (Inside Evergreen) Create a new account and site for users new to blogs.evergreen.edu http://wikis.evergreen.edu/computing/index.php/Create_New_Site_-_First_Time_in_WordPress

 

WebHosting: 

Blue Host http://www.bluehost.com/

GoDaddy http://www.godaddy.com/

 

Web Platforms:

Wix: https://www.wix.com/

Heavybubble: heavybubble.com

Other People’s Pixels: https://otherpeoplespixels.com

Square Space: https://www.squarespace.com/

WordPress: WordPress.com

 

Suggested Podcasts:

http://www.badatsports.com

http://www.millennialpodcast.org/all-episodes

http://www.collegeart.org/podcasts/

https://sidehustleschool.com/

https://artistshelpingartistsblog.blogspot.com

https://bamagazine.com

DISC Profile