## New Degree Schools 1-pager – Schools organized around New Degree Programs

This proposal is a modification of an amendment put forward by Nancy Koppelman. This proposal also builds on two other proposals: A) the proposal to make the Tacoma Campus and Native Pathways Program two separate Schools within Evergreen State University (see proposal by Dawn Barron and Coral Garey), and B) the proposal to make a separate School of Graduate and Professional Studies at Evergreen State University (see proposal by John Withey, Michael Craw, Sue Feldman and others).

The proposal expands the "Interdisciplinary School of Arts and Science at Olympia" from proposal A above into three (3) separate Interdisciplinary Schools that would provide New Degrees at Evergreen (Bachelors of Fine Arts - BFA and Bachelors of Humanities – BAH in addition to the current Bachelors of Science – BS that is already offered).

In this proposal, there would be 6 Schools within the newly designed Evergreen State University (see figure below):

- 1. School of Graduate and Professional Studies
- 2. Tacoma School of Community and Social Justice
- 3. School of Critical Indigenous and American Studies
- 4. School of the Bachelors of Humanities Degree
- 5. School of the Bachelors of Fine Arts Degree
- 6. School of the Bachelors of Science Degree

